bgsetr.blogg.se

Birds of steel vs war thunder
Birds of steel vs war thunder











birds of steel vs war thunder

With the combo ability, you could set a D pad button or back button as a regular shift and set up the mgmt controls, but I'm nowhere near going to Sim on this. I'm sure I'll do some tweaking, but this feels much more normal.Īlso did A+B= bomb view, but haven't tested. Very nice.Ī= guns/cannons (already set in control scheme)ĭ pad up= machine gun (for when tail gunner, 2nd button for gun)Īlso set up A+X, A+B and B+Y as some shortcuts to certain views, but I don't seem to be using them.

#Birds of steel vs war thunder for free#

MUCH better! More traditional using the right stick for free look, left stick stays the same, shoulder buttons for yaw and triggers for throttle, but like OGF, the throttle stays set instead of defaulting to 50% when you let off. Sounds to me like this title really delivers and might just bring the good old days back, albeit on my console!ĭoubletap pointed out to me the 360 controller alternate control layout. It really does sound excellent, one of my principles loves of combat flight tims was simply the free flight feature - just taking my favorite warbird up for a sightseeing tour with a few aerobatics was as much fun to me as any air combat situation - something I really miss since falling off the PC upgrade ladder years ago - now its just me and my Xbox and a few precious hours of free time a week !

birds of steel vs war thunder

My decision to give CloD a permanent pass and wait for World of Planes has, I think, been solidified. I had so much fun just flying it that I did touch and go's for an hour in the 109. Gaijin has an obvious love of planes and they know how to model them properly. The game is truly incredible.no matter how you fly. The luxury of siting in front of my nice TV without the need to be attached to all this equipment is what separates this experience from flying combat sims on my PC. I fly sim only and can't imagine flying it any other way. It is absolutely marvelous with the standard pad. I can't believe that so many of you PC sim guys want to use a HOTAS setup for this game.













Birds of steel vs war thunder