bgsetr.blogg.se

Hospital bag checklist
Hospital bag checklist













hospital bag checklist
  1. HOSPITAL BAG CHECKLIST HOW TO
  2. HOSPITAL BAG CHECKLIST FREE

Shoes – You won’t be needing to wear shoes a whole lot during your stay. However, you may want to bring your own comfy socks for your stay! Be sure to pack an extra towel for dad, too! Towels – Our hospital did not provide towels, so we had our family bring some in our hospital bag. This is totally optional, though, and definitely not an essential! I had my family bring me a small bag with just a few makeup items in it for photos that we took during our hospital stay. BUT you will need a few basics if you plan on taking photos!

HOSPITAL BAG CHECKLIST HOW TO

It’s hard enough learning how to take care of a newborn, so makeup will be the last thing on your mind. Makeup bag – Ok, so you won’t be wearing a whole lot of makeup during your hospital stay. The last thing anyone needs is a dead phone, so be sure to bring your chargers with you!īonus points if you can grab a charger with an extra-long cable so that it can reach your hospital bed. You’ll also be texting and calling back family members and friends when they find out that you had your baby. Breastfeeding pads and a great lanolin nipple cream are essential for packing in your hospital bag!Ĭhargers – You will be taking TONS of photos of your little one and your time in the hospital. It wouldn’t hurt to bring a small cooler in case you have to bring some milk home with you, too!īreastfeeding pads/nipple cream – Let’s talk breastfeeding! If you plan on breastfh eeding, you will be breastfeeding A LOT during your hospital stay. Be sure to bring your pump (I have loved using the Medela Pump in Style!), your pumping bra, and a few small pumping bottles. Pump/pumping bra/bottles – Something I wasn’t prepared for with my first baby was that I would need to bring my pump to the hospital to learn how to use it.

HOSPITAL BAG CHECKLIST FREE

I LIVED in a nursing tank (or bra) and robe! This nursing tank is one of my favorites because it also doubles as a hands free pumping tank. Nursing tank – Let’s be honest: you won’t want to wear real clothes during your hospital stay. I loved using these comfy nursing bras during (and well after) my hospital stay!

hospital bag checklist

Nursing bras – If you plan on breastfeeding, then nursing bras will be essential from the moment your little one arrives. If you plan on taking photos, a pretty delivery robe like this one is essential! Robes – A great robe is essential for your hospital stay! I basically went back and forth between the provided hospital rope and the two delivery robes that I had packed. Hospital Bag Checklist PrintableĬlick the graphic below to print the Hospital Bag Checklist PDF! Hospital Bag Checklist for Mom What you need The best time to pack a hospital bag is between 33-38 weeks in pregnancy. RELATED: Preparing For Second Baby When is the best time to pack a hospital bag? Today, I’m sharing what’s in my hospital bag, what you ACTUALLY need for your hospital bag, and a free printable hospital bag checklist to help you prepare for the arrival of your little one! If I have learned anything from my first pregnancy, it’s that packing a hospital bag in advance is essential.įast forward to today, I’m 35 weeks pregnant with our second baby and my hospital bag is ready to go. Little did I know that we would spend the entire night at the hospital in labor and have him the next day! Thankfully we happened to have family in town who could pack a hospital bag for us once the baby was born. When our first baby surprised us by arriving 5.5 weeks early (you can read more about that in my birth story HERE), we showed up at the hospital with a water bottle and a couple of granola bars. I was so glad to have these items packed in our hospital bags and ready to go this second time around! Note: I wrote this at 35 weeks pregnant with our second baby and ended up going into labor at the end of that week (read Ollie’s birth story HERE!), which is why I’m just sharing this now.















Hospital bag checklist